Introducing the APSA 2022 Council Nominees

The APSA Nominating Committee is pleased to announce its 2022 nominees for APSA Council. Each has agreed to serve if elected.

The call for nominations was circulated among the membership, and outreach specifically to APSA committees and organized sections was conducted. The committee made its decisions after careful deliberation and consideration for the diversity of the field and the varied interests of political scientists. The candidates will be put to a vote by the full membership via electronic ballot in August. APSA also accepts nominees by petition. The deadline for submitting nominees by petition is June 6. Additional information about APSA elections, including instructions for submitting nominees by petition, is available here.



Mark Warren, University of British Columbia

Vice President

Andrew Aoki,
Augsburg College

Maria Escobar Lemmon,
Texas A&M University

Ashley Leeds,
Rice University



Jason Casellas,
University of Houston

Pearl Dowe,
Emory University

Leigh Jenco,
London School of Economics

Susan McWilliams,
Pomona College

Aseem Prakash,
University of Washington

Bassel Salloukh,
Doha Institute

Christina Schneider,
University of California, San Diego

Erica Townsend-Bell,
Oklahoma State University