Helen Dwight Reid

Video: 2015 Helen Dwight Reid Award

The Helen Dwight Reid prize is awarded annually for the best dissertation successfully defended during the previous two years in the field of international relations, law, and politics. The Recipient is Nicholas L. Miller, Brown […]

Annual Conference

Video: 2015 Gladys M. Kammerer Award

The Gladys M. Kammerer Award is given for the best book in the field of U.S. national policy. The Recipients are Craig Volden, University of Virginia and Alan Wiseman, Vanderbilt University for Legislative Effectiveness in […]

Annual Conference

Video: 2015 Harold D. Lasswell Award

The Harold D. Lasswell prize is awarded annually for the best dissertation in the field of public policy. The award is co-sponsored by the Policy Studies Organization. The Recipient is Michael T. Hartney, Lake Forest […]

Watch the Victoria Schuck Award
Annual Conference

Video: 2015 Victoria Schuck Award

The Victoria Schuck Award is given annually for the best book published on women and politics. The recipient isLisa Baldez, Dartmouth College for Defying Convention: U.S. Resistance to the U.N. Treaty on Women’s Rights, Cambridge […]


APSA 2016 Award Nominations are OPEN!

Recognizing excellence in the profession is one of the most important roles of the American Political Science Association. Through the service of member committees who review nominations, the Association makes awards for the best dissertations, […]