Nominate Your Colleague for the 2019 APSA CQ Press Award for Teaching Recognition

The CQ Press Award for Teaching Recognition seeks to honor a wide range of new directions in teaching. For example, one year, a professor might be chosen because of an innovative course syllabus, and in another year, a professor may be honored for using a new multimedia approach to reaching students. The only limits on what will be recognized are the imagination and creativity of those teaching political science. The award will be acknowledged at the 2019 TLC at APSA, a full-day mini-conference focused on teaching and learning at the annual meeting in Washington, DC.

Nominations and self-nominations are accepted. The submission deadline is February 12, 2019. Find more information and submission details, please click here.

2018 Recipient: Eric Loepp, University of Wisconsin, Whitewater