Introducing the APSA 2021 Council Nominees

We are pleased to introduce the APSA Nominating Committee 2021 slate of nominees for the APSA Council. Each has agreed to serve if elected.

These candidates will be put to a vote by the full membership via electronic ballot in August. APSA also accepts nominees by petition. The deadline for submitting nominees by petition is June 18. Additional information about APSA elections, including instructions for submitting nominees by petition, is available here.



Lisa Martin, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Vice President

Amrita Basu,
Amherst College

Juan Carlos Huerta, Texas A&M, Corpus Christi

Mark Warren,
University of British Columbia



Khalilah Brown-Dean, Quinnipiac University

Scott Desposato, University of California, San Diego

Raymond Foxworth, First Nations Development Institute

Terri Givens,
Brighter Higher Ed

Eileen M. Hunt, University of Notre Dame

Mary McHugh,
Merrimack College

Sara Mitchell,
University of Iowa

Costas Panagopoulos, Northeastern University