Annual Conference

2021 Annual Meeting Video Highlights: Awards Ceremony

    Presenter: Janet M. Box-Steffensmeier, Ohio State University Presenter: Dino Pinterpe Christenson, Washington University in St. Louis Presenter: Valeria Sinclair-Chapman, Purdue University Presenter: Steven Rathgeb Smith, American Political Science Association The Association makes awards […]


Scott Lacombe Receives the 2021 William Anderson Award

The William Anderson Award is presented annually by the American Political Science Association (APSA) to honor the best dissertation in the general field of federalism or intergovernmental relations, state, and local politics.  Scott Lacombe is an assistant professor of Government […]


Wendy Schiller Receives the 2021 Barbara Sinclair Lecture Award

The Barbara Sinclair Lecture Award is presented annually to honor achievement in promoting understanding of the U.S. Congress and legislative politics.     Wendy Schiller is Royce Professor of Teaching Excellence in Political Science, Professor of International & Public Affairs, […]


Loren Ghiglione Receives the 2021 Carey McWilliams Award

The Carey McWilliams Award is presented annually by the American Political Science Association (APSA) to honor major journalistic contributions to society’s understanding of politics.   Loren Ghiglione, emeritus professor at Northwestern University, has written or edited nine books, […]


Mai Hassan Receive the 2021 Robert A. Dahl Award

The Robert A. Dahl Award is presented annually by the American Political Science Association (APSA) to honor an untenured scholar who has produced scholarship of the highest quality on the subject of democracy.  Mai Hassan is an Assistant […]