APSA Awards: Submit Nominations for the 2018 Frank J. Goodnow Award

The Frank Johnson Goodnow Award was established by the APSA Council in 1996 to honor service to the community of teachers, researchers, and public servants who work in the many fields of politics. Frank J. Goodnow, the first president of the American Political Science Association, a pioneer in the development of judicial politics, and former president of Johns Hopkins University, is an exemplar of the public service and volunteerism that this award represents.

Nominations must be received by Monday, February 12, 2018.  Submit a nomination here!

About the 2017 Award Recipient
Jeffrey C. Isaac is a James H. Rudy Professor of Political Science at Indiana University, where he has taught for the past 30 years.  He recently stepped down from an eight-year tenure as Editor in Chief of Perspectives on Politics: A Political Science Public Sphere. He has published four books, edited or co-edited two anthologies, and published over 75 articles and essays. As a scholar, he is best known for his work as an interpreter of the writings of Hannah Arendt and Albert Camus, in articles published in American Political Science Review (twice), Political Theory, and Praxis International, and in his 1992 book Arendt, Camus, and Modern Rebellion (Yale Press). [ ]