Announcing the APSA 2022 Council Nominations

The APSA Nominating Committee is pleased to announce its 2022 nominees for APSA Council. Each has agreed to serve if elected.

The call for nominations was circulated among the membership, and outreach specifically to APSA committees and organized sections was conducted. The committee made its decisions after careful deliberation and consideration for the diversity of the field and the varied interests of political scientists. The candidates will be put to a vote by the full membership via electronic ballot in August. APSA also accepts nominees by petition. The deadline for submitting nominees by petition is June 6. Additional information about APSA elections, including instructions for submitting nominees by petition, is available here.

The 2021-2022 nominating committee is Sara Wallace Goodman, University of California, Irvine (chair); Elisabeth Anker, George Washington University; David Darmofal, University of South Carolina; Maureen Feeley, University of California, San Diego; Eric Gonzalez Juenke, Michigan State University; and Kevin Scott, Bureau of Justice Statistics.

President-Elect Start End
Mark Warren, University of British Columbia 2022 2023
Vice President
Andrew Aoki, Augsburg College 2022 2023
Maria Escobar Lemmon, Texas A&M University 2022 2023
Ashley Leeds, Rice University 2022 2023
Jason Casellas, University of Houston 2022 2025
Pearl Dowe, Emory University 2022 2025
Leigh Jenco, London School of Economics 2022 2025
Susan McWilliams, Pomona College 2022 2025
Aseem Praksah, University of Washington 2022 2025
Bassel Salloukh, Doha Institute 2022 2025
Christina Schneider, University of California, San Diego 2022 2025
Erica Townsend-Bell, Oklahoma State University 2022 2025