Meet the New 2021 APSA Council Members

Congratulations to the newly-elected APSA Council Members and Officers for 2021! These Council Members and Officers began their terms in September following the conclusion of the APSA Annual Meeting. The Rules and Elections Committee report on the election is available here, and you can find more information about the APSA election process here.

Read the council bios here.


Lisa Martin, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Vice President

Amrita Basu,
Amherst College

Juan Carlos Huerta, Texas A&M-Corpus Christi

Mark Warren,
University of British Columbia



Khalilah Brown-Dean, Quinnipiac University

Scott Desposato, University of California, San Diego

Raymond Foxworth, First Nations Development Institute

Terri Givens,
McGill University

Eileen M. Hunt, University of Notre Dame

Mary McHugh,
Merrimack College

Sara Mitchell,
University of Iowa

Costas Panagopoulos, Northeastern University