View Almond Award
Annual Conference

Video: 2015 Gabriel A. Almond Award

The Gabriel A. Almond prize is awarded annually for the best dissertation in the field of comparative politics. The Recipient is Adam Auerbach, American University for the Dissertation: “Demanding Development: Democracy, Community Governance, and Public […]

View Teaching Award
Annual Conference

Video: 2015 Distinguished Teaching Award

The APSA Distinguished Teaching Award honors the outstanding contribution to undergraduate and graduate teaching of political science at two- and four-year institutions. The contribution may span several years or an entire career, or it may […]

View Merriam Award
Annual Conference

Video: 2015 Charles E. Merriam Award

The Charles E. Merriam Award was established by the Association to recognize a person whose published work and career represent a significant contribution to the art of government through the application of social science research. […]