Annual Conference

Video: 2015 Harold D. Lasswell Award

The Harold D. Lasswell prize is awarded annually for the best dissertation in the field of public policy. The award is co-sponsored by the Policy Studies Organization. The Recipient is Michael T. Hartney, Lake Forest […]

View Schattschneider Award
Annual Conference

Video: 2015 E. E. Schattschneider Award

The E. E. Schattschneider prize is awarded annually for the best doctoral dissertation completed and accepted during that year or the previous year in the field of American government. The Recipient is Danielle Thomsen, Duke […]

Annual Conference

Research Support Symposium: Q&A Session

APSA’s most recent research support symposium, held at the 2015 Annual Meeting, informed members of funding opportunities available from a range of resources and included practical tips for successful grant writing. The symposium included speakers […]