Annual Conference

Research Support Symposium: Frank Kuhne

APSA’s most recent research support symposium, held at the 2015 Annual Meeting, informed members of funding opportunities available from a range of resources and included practical tips for successful grant writing. The symposium included speakers […]

Kate Coyer

Career Encounters: Kate Coyer

Kate Coyer is Director of the Civil Society and Technology Project for the Center for Media, Data and Society  in the School of Public Policy at CEU. Her research examines the complexities of media practice […]

View Anderson Award
Annual Conference

Video: 2015 William Anderson Award

The William Anderson prize is awarded annually for the best dissertation in the general field of federalism or intergovernmental relations, state and local politics. The Recipient is Alexis Walker, Stetson University for the Dissertation: “Solidarity’s […]

Anita Isaacs

Career Encounters: Anita Issacs

Anita Isaacs joined the Haverford political science department in 1988. Before coming to Haverford, she worked as a program officer for the Ford Foundation funding initiatives relating to international affairs, governance and human rights in […]

View Bunche Award

Video: 2015 Ralph J. Bunche Award

The Ralph Bunche Award is given for the best scholarly work in political science that explores the phenomenon of ethnic and cultural pluralism. The Recipient is Megan Ming Francis, University of Washington for Civil Rights […]

Thomas M. Keck

A Conversation with Thomas M. Keck

                Thomas Moylan Keck (left) is an Associate Professor of Political Science at the Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs at Syracuse University. Erik Bleich (right) is […]

Bill Koetzle

Career Encounters: Bill Koetzle

Bill Koetzle was the Legislative Director for Congressman Dennis Hastert (R-IL). He currently is the Manager of Legislative, Regulatory and Political Affairs for Chevron Corporation where he oversees the process of identifying, prioritizing, analyzing, and developing […]

2015 Edward S. Corwin Award
Annual Conference

Video: 2015 Edward S. Corwin Award

The Edward S. Corwin prize is awarded annually for the best dissertation in the field of public law. The Recipient is Matthew Hitt, Louisiana State University for the Dissertation: “Judgment-rationale inconsistency in the US Supreme […]