No Picture

Meet The New Council Members: Bo Rothstein

Bo Rothstein holds the August Röhss Chair in Political Science at University of Gothenburg in Sweden where he is co-founder and head of the Quality of Government (QoG) Institute which was started in 2004. Rothstein […]


APSA Ralph Bunche Fund: Help Underrepresented Students Excel

The Ralph Bunche Endowment Fund helps APSA ensure the continuity of the Ralph Bunche Summer Institute (RBSI). RBSI introduces undergraduate students from under represented racial/ethnic groups or students interested in broadening participation in political science […]

View Schattschneider Award
Annual Conference

Video: 2015 E. E. Schattschneider Award

The E. E. Schattschneider prize is awarded annually for the best doctoral dissertation completed and accepted during that year or the previous year in the field of American government. The Recipient is Danielle Thomsen, Duke […]

Caroline Tolbert

Meet The New Council Members: Caroline Tolbert

Caroline Tolbert is the Professor of Political Science and Collegiate Scholar at the University of Iowa. Her work weaves together a concern with diversity and inequality, elections and representation, and subnational politics and policy. She […]