Brett Ashley Leeds

Meet The New Council Members: Brett Ashley Leeds

Brett Ashley Leeds is Professor of Political Science at Rice University.  She received her B.A. from the University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill and her Ph.D. from Emory University.  Her research focuses primarily on the design […]

Helen Dwight Reid

Video: 2015 Helen Dwight Reid Award

The Helen Dwight Reid prize is awarded annually for the best dissertation successfully defended during the previous two years in the field of international relations, law, and politics. The Recipient is Nicholas L. Miller, Brown […]

Roxanne Euben

Meet The New Council Members: Roxanne Euben

Roxanne L. Euben is the Ralph Emerson and Alice Freeman Palmer Professor of Political Science at Wellesley College. She holds a Ph.D. from Princeton University in Politics and Near Eastern Studies and a B.A. in […]

Frank Baumgartner

Meet The New Council Members: Frank R. Baumgartner

Frank R. Baumgartner holds the Richard J. Richardson Distinguished Professorship in Political Science at UNC-Chapel Hill.  He received his PhD from the University of Michigan in 1986 after previously getting his BA and MA at […]

Martha Finnemore

Meet The New Council Members: Martha Finnemore

Martha Finnemore is University Professor of Political Science and International Affairs at George Washington University in Washington, DC.  Her research focuses on global governance, international organizations, ethics, and social theory.  She is the co-author (with […]

Annual Conference

Video: 2015 Gladys M. Kammerer Award

The Gladys M. Kammerer Award is given for the best book in the field of U.S. national policy. The Recipients are Craig Volden, University of Virginia and Alan Wiseman, Vanderbilt University for Legislative Effectiveness in […]