View Schattschneider Award
Annual Conference

Video: 2015 E. E. Schattschneider Award

The E. E. Schattschneider prize is awarded annually for the best doctoral dissertation completed and accepted during that year or the previous year in the field of American government. The Recipient is Danielle Thomsen, Duke […]

Annual Conference

Research Support Symposium: Q&A Session

APSA’s most recent research support symposium, held at the 2015 Annual Meeting, informed members of funding opportunities available from a range of resources and included practical tips for successful grant writing. The symposium included speakers […]

Scan of first page of letter

Letter of concern regarding Dr. Emad Shahin

On behalf of the American Political Science Association, Jennifer Hochschild, David Lake, Rodney Hero, and Steve Smith write to  His Excellency Abdel Fattah al-Sisi, President of the Arab Republic of Egypt, to express deepest concern […]